• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Paper Snowflake Ornament

I tried several traditional paper folding patterns this year and this one is from an old Finnish design.  I’ve also seen it referred to as Scandanavian so while I’m unsure where it actually originated, it’s been around a looooong time.  I used the instructions I found here.   While the design was easier than I expected, the one tip I’d like to mention is to use a good adhesive.  My old faithful go-to Glue Dots do NOT perform well for this type of project.  I ended up having to use liquid adhesives and paper clipping them to hold while drying.   So it ended up taking quite a while as I’d glue and clip a few sections, leave it to dry, come back and glue and clip a few more…  Anyways, after it was all done, I added a few embellishments just to make it a little more original.  The paper I used (must be double-sided) was from Imaginisce and was pre-glittered.  For embellishments, I used grungeboard snowflakes (Tim Holtz for Advantus) and a rhinestone from Westrim.
nov-08-altered-home-dec-options-paper-snowflake-jenna-franklin-8

6 Responses

  1. Super cute!

  2. Gasp! That is beautiful!

  3. Wow! That is so super cute!

  4. This is beautiful, I love the papers and the snowfalke.

  5. Wow! This is cool.

  6. How did you do that?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

