• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • May 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr    
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Easter Bonnet

Admit it – how cute are little girls in little flowered Easter bonnets?  I don’t have a little girl, lol, but when I saw these little white hats in the Target $1 spot I couldn’t resist.  And once I started covering it in flowers (American Crafts), I just couldn’t stop!  I glued them on using Helmar’s Premium Craft Glue and added buttons (Making Memories) with the same.  It was really easy – took about one hour while watching TV, lol.  You can’t really see them well, but there are also circles punched from KaiserCraft paper under the buttons as well.  Simple, inexpensive, and although I wished I’d have had a little girl to wear it, this hat looked darling hanging up as an Easter/Spring decorative piece as well.  

sany0032

sany0031


4 Responses

  1. Oh wow! I love this!! how cute!! you did a great job!!

  2. Yes that is just adorable, now do you have a little girl that you are giving that too to wear?
    How are things. I have been a bad bad blogger lately and just trying to catch up with some old friends. How is SNR?

  3. Don’t you just LOVE the Target $1 spot! They have such cute stuff! This little bonnet is adorable. :D

  4. Your work is incredible! Takes my breath away!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

