• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • May 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr    
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Primitive Bird Wall Hanging

SANY0043_edited

Plaid recently came out with these packages of mdf cutouts in various shapes.  My nearest Michael’s only seems to carry a few of the shapes (which, of course, makes me want the others like crazy – doesn’t it always work that way?) and I picked up a package of these cute little primitive birds to play with.  I used Mod Podge to adhere some Prima papers and then some quick button eyes.  I made the holes to hang them with using a Crop-a-dile.  The bows are simply pieces of old raffia ribbon (I think this particular one was from DMD) scrunched in the middle then wrapped with twine.  I hung everything from a branch from my backyard using the same twine.  

SANY0044_edited

SANY0046_edited

7 Responses

  1. oh this is too cute. I may have to do this one. I’ve been at Michael’s three times in the last like five days and I haven’t seen these shapes, but maybe because I was looking for something specific.

  2. Wow! This looks fantastic! Thanks.

  3. These are so cute!

  4. Wow, this is beautiful! I may just have to make this! Cute!

  5. This is adorable!!! LOVE IT!

  6. Very cute!! I love the birds! :)

  7. Absolutely darling. I have some of those birds…off to play!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

