• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • February 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    242526272829  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Bead Trends March/April 2008 Issue

Well, I haven’t gotten my copies yet, but I flipped through this last night in Michael’s and this magazine just keeps getting better and better! The photography in this issue is simply stunning! I have four pieces in it – two necklaces and two bracelets – and I was just amazed how the photos came out! I’ll get the page numbers up here once I get my copies and can sit down with it.

One piece, in particular (Wood Dreams necklace) really stood out. I knew just how gorgeous these stones were (they’re yellow wood jasper) in real life but MY photos of them didn’t relay it. The pics in the magazine – WOW! They really show off how incredible these stones really are!

Oh, and there’s a bracelet (In Full Bloom) made with scrapbook supplies too – remember those plastic flowers American Crafts did in those cute little canisters? Yup – they made a really cute stretchy bracelet!

I can’t even put into words how excited and honored I am to have had my jewelry featured in the first three issues of this magazine! I’m sad I won’t be in the next two (a submission date got moved up and I didn’t notice since I had it written down elsewhere), but am currently preparing submissions for the next one! Wish me luck!

One Response

  1. Oh that must be an awesome feeling! Good luck for your next pieces!

Leave a Reply

