• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • March 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Sticker Organizer To Be

Ok, somewhere I DO have a million page protectors to finish this project but my 8.5×11’s are buried somewhere in a box in the basement. This is what I’m trying to duplicate.

The original credit goes back to Britney Mellen from the book Organization Tips for Scrapbookers from Creating Keepsakes Magazine by Denise Pauley. Of course, I couldn’t leave things alone and use just a plain old paper towel holder. I found this one for $3 at the dollar store. The wood was pretty bad. Here it is in its original state.

But I didn’t mind since I knew darn well I wouldn’t be leaving it like that! I went back to my favorite DecoArt Elegant Metallics Finish in Rich Espresso and also papers from Basic Grey’s Blush line. This will sit right next to my tool spinner so of course it had to match! And that was it. I have my ring clips, just need to hunt down those page protectors and I’ll try to remember to take a pic to share! Sigh – and I just might need to go get another one to alter for actual paper towels…

3 Responses

  1. what an awesome idea!!! I love your altered one!!

  2. Oh this is the coolest IDEA!!!!! I LOVE IT.. thanks for sharing…. I think I might just give it a try!!! Ü

  3. How do you keep it to stand up? Do you attach the rings, but then how does it move? I’m confused.

Leave a Reply

