• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Let the Blogoversary party begin!

Good morning – I made it!  It’s been exactly one year since I decided to start up my little blog and I’ve loved every minute of it!  In all honesty, I started this blog for two reasons.  One, because it seemed to be “the thing to do”…yea, I have my sheeple moments, but sometimes if “everyone’s doing it”, it’s because they ENJOY it!  The other reason was pretty selfish, I admit.  I actually was kind of annoyed with all my other attempts to organize all my pics with supply lists.  This has been an ideal method for me!  Although I don’t get everything up here, I do get most, with things I know are going to be published or things I plan on submitting being put in with “scheduled dates” a year out, lol, just to keep them sorted somewhere.

I never in my wildest dreams imagined I’d have regular “readers” and people subscribing and coming to visit from all over the world!  The first time I had over a hundred visitors in a day I thought I would literally fall over from shock – but in  a good way!  I love thinking that there are people all over the world who enjoy the same things that I do and cross my fingers that you all enjoy the things I share.

I’d like to thank each and every one of you for taking time out of your day to come see what I’ve been up to and hope you’ll continue to visit in the upcoming year as well!  Thank you for stopping by to help celebrate my Blogoversary!  I’ve got lots planned for today – some reviews, some giveaways, some technique type tidbits (say that fast ten times, lol), and hopefully some videos as well.  I’m having a bit of technical difficulty right now with my camera/videocamera so I have several posts scheduled that don’t yet have pics – I’m hoping to have this resolved before they go up, but if it takes a bit longer, just check back- I’ll keep trying until I get it!  Make sure you’re either subscribed to the RSS feed or check back often today.  I’m attempting to get something new up every hour (on the half hour, just to be different) with the possibility of a few “breaks” if I need more time to get my camera and my computer to play nice with each other again.  I hate the thought of having this celebration without pictures, lol!

2 Responses

  1. Happy blogoversary!

  2. What a great accomplishment. I found your blog today & am enjoying it. Take-care.

Leave a Reply

