• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • September 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Whatever Wednesday

Yes, I have decided on a thematic change!  (And yes, as I edit this morning I’m adding that I forgot to let this go live yesterday – sorry!)  It seems that inviting questions has brought all questions to a screeching halt, lol, or maybe it’s just the move.  Since a good chunk of my questions came from people who found my blog through a google search, I’m not getting that traffic right now (I have no idea how I got my old blog to pop to the first couple of pages of so many searches!) sooooo, no questions!  Or I’ve just intimidated everyone by letting them know their questions would be publicized.  Anyways.  In any case, I have no questions so I thought I’d revamp this to Whatever Wednesdays.  That way, if there are questions, I can still put them here, and if not, I can share other stuff.

Speaking of sharing other stuff, I realized I hadn’t shared a couple of things I had in the July issue of Scrapbook News + Review.

This was actually one of my favorite cards I did for that issue – LOVE this Bo Bunny line!  Not really sure I like that particular thank you stamp with this card now (lol, I did when I first made it) but maybe that’s because I came across an entire “Thank You” stamp SET in my stash when I was sorting through my craft room (it’s still nowhere near done or I’d post some pics!).  So now I’m dying to use it, lol!  When I went to take the pictures of it I had this peach votive that matched perfectly so I just took a tiny strip of scraps from the card and wrapped it around the base of this votive holder, added a matching flower and voila!  Looks like an impressive matching gift…hehe, when in reality it’s a $1 votive holder (Ok, and a nice candle – it’s a natural beeswax candle and smells LOVELY) and a couple of leftovers from the card.

Then this is a layout I did for one of the sketches.  Everything from the Basic Grey Archaic line…which I’m still majorly addicted to!  I think I need another combo pack of this baby – it just goes with everything!

One Response

  1. Very nice, I do like the stamp with the flowers and the candle Good job!

Leave a Reply

