• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • September 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Totally Challenged Tuesday

I ended up going with the CPS sketch challenge again this week just because I had a fun idea for it.  This card is a 6×6 piece of cardstock (Bazzill), however the 6×6 part is just a base – it doesn’t open.  The opening part of the card is the top section!  I simply cut a piece of the patterned paper (all patterned paper is from the My Mind’s Eye Tres Jolie line) to 4×8 and folded it in half.  I attached the back of the mini “card” to the 4.5×4.5 swatch and then added the final striped piece that ends up acting as a tab to open the card with.  The flowers are Prima and the rubon from Paper Adventures.  Velvet brad from Making Memories.   I just couldn’t resist adding a TON of Scribbles (glittering crystal) all over the place.  I covered each of the polka dots on the front of the mini card, edged EVERYTHING (inside and out) and added glittery polka dots to the flowers themselves, just because I could, lol – it’s my card, I’ll Scribble if I want to!  I’ve decided I need a lot more card sentiment stamps.  While I love rubons, MOST of the card sentiment rubons are only in black.  And most of the time I want brown or white, lol!  So I think I just need more stamps…(cough, I will NOT admit to how many stamps I already have, however, because it clearly shows that more stamps is the last thing I need!)

Leave a Reply

