• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • September 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Shout Out Saturday

Man, do I love Taboo!  If you’re not familiar with it, it’s a Firefox plugin (no idea if you can get this without Firefox).   Whenever I come across a page I want to come back to, rather than having to permanently bookmark it or leave the tab open, I simply click one button.  Then I can go back and click on the companion button and it pulls up a page full of screen shots of all the pages I’ve “Tabbed” so I can check them out again.  You can even add notes to them so you’ll remember WHY you bookmarked it.  LOVE this!  So here are some of the nifty things I’ve come across this week I wanted to share.

Mish put up this sweet holder for small notepads.  She did it as a holiday planner, but you could adapt this to just about any purpose or just decorative in your favorite papers.  I think this would be such a great gift item!  I think all my son’s teachers need one this Christmas as well…

The Colour Lovers blog is a REALLY cool resource for finding color schemes.  There’s a new “theme” every day (I think, just about every day, at least) with several variations on that theme and a color scheme for each.  Great inspiration!  AND, some just plain really cool stuff they’ve chosen for topics.  The theme I wanted to share was the post it note art.  The photos they found are just too cool!  My favorite is the lampshade made of post it notes – LOVE this!

Linda has another cool folder type project tutorial.  Again, the possibilities are endess -I think it would be great for sharing photos for any kind of theme, or as a gift card holder!

Tracy Austin’s Haunted House project (kits available) at Lifetime Moments is just fabulous!  I love all the details that went into this!

Roni posted another Halloween project I had to share – a shadowbox using re-purposed wooden stamp blocks!  Totally clever to recycle all those wooden stamps you’ve unmounted and I LOVE the stamping then Stickling on the glass insert! She’s got full instructions on her blog so you can make your own as well.

On with more Halloween (I sooo love Halloween and Christmas decorations!!!), Camille McClelland has done it again!  For those of you who missed my Christmas inspiration posts last year and didn’t see my link to this, here is the Christmas village acrylic album set she made.   BEYOND amazing, isn’t it!  Well, she just posted a haunted house version that is just as fabulous!

Lastly I wanted to share with you this tutorial to make a box out of envelope diecuts.  She used the Big Shot die to get her envelope pieces, and I don’t have ANY cutting machines, lol (am I still allowed to be called a paper crafter without one of those?), BUT, I do happen to have an old school plastic template (the kind you trace and cut) of that type of envelope.  Yay!  Way cool!

2 Responses

  1. Just found your blog…you’ve linked some great projects…really cute stuff!

  2. WOW, fun projects, thanks so much for sharing the links with us!

Leave a Reply

