• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • September 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Still alive…barely!

Wow. September just really has NOT been my month! I think I have been sick in some way the past four weekends in a row and this past week I have had a horrendous bout with the flu. I hate it when my health gets in the way of my crafting! Zero mojo this week. Seriously.

BUT, armed with my box of kleenex and regular cups of that nasty TheraFlu tea, I’ve been busy helping to plan Scrapbook News + Review‘s plans for World Cardmaking Day! I am soooooo excited to announce our first annual “Winter Wonderland Card Crop”! Join us on October 4th for an amazing day of cardmaking inspiration, challenges, tutorials, games and good times! We’re busy getting all the challenges together right now and teaming up with sketch artists and manufacturers to help YOU get your holiday cardmaking taken care of in one fun-filled day. You definitely will NOT want to miss this, so mark your calendars NOW and make plans for the hubby’s and kiddo’s to be out of your hair so you can spend the day over at the SNR forum with other cardmakers – we are going to have a BLAST! I’m just giddy (ok, so that might just be the sinus meds)! Stay tuned for more info as we get plans firmed up – we’d LOVE to have you join us!!

And speaking of SNR, our 6th issue was released the other day! Yes, we have hit our one-half birthday – yay us!!! And get this – over FOUR HUNDRED layouts, cards and projects in this issue! I kid you not, I have spent hours and ony gotten through about 20% of this issue so far. Every month we really do just keep getting better and better! (Oh! And don’t forget, tomorrow is the deadline for the Altered/Home Dec section for the October issue call! I want to see every one of you submit!!!)

2 Responses

  1. Girl sorry to hear that you havent been feeling well. That stinks…hope things start getting better for you….HUGS!

  2. Get well soon, Jenna!

Leave a Reply

