• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Beacon Hill Necklace

This was another piece I had in the August issue of Scrapbook News + Review.  All the paper beads were made from the Beacon Hill line from Daisy D’s.   I varied the shapes a little this time by adding the simple straight cut rolls to my usual triangles.  The pendant is the same paper, layered over a piece of chipboard from Creekbank Creations.  Their chipboard is quite a bit denser and harder than most on the market and I like the way it holds up.  However it still doesn’t do great with the dipping process I use on my beads so I tried using a coat of Glossy Accents instead.  The pendant is reversible, with a slightly different angle of the paper on the other side (which I can’t find the picture of on my computer at the moment).

One Response

  1. Love this pendant. I never thought about using chipboard to make my own!

    Corinna

Leave a Reply

