• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

A simple wooden purse

I’d been wanting to try one of these wooden purses forever and finally sat down and did this one.  All the papers are from American Crafts, the flowers from Prima and the chipboard letter from Zsiage.  I used black Stickles for the flower centers.  The wooden purse itself was a Don Mechanic purse from Michael’s – I actually removed the handle and took the metal pieces off so I could spray paint it (it was originally that light brown).  One thing I learned from this is that you need to let Mod Podge cure for about a week if you’ve done what I did and used it on the inside edges, otherwise the purse won’t open…I also found that rubbing wax over the dried Mod Podge will help alleviate the sticking problem!  Woohoo!  This was in the August issue of Scrapbook News + Review.  Ummm, why K?  Shhhh, mainly just because it was a pretty letter, lol!  I’ve been meaning to give it to the girls next door (Keri and Kayli), but am dreading their mother hating me because they’ll fight over it…

Leave a Reply

