• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Quick and easy Christmas ornament

This is a glass tile (found in the general crafts section at either Hobby Lobby or Michael’s – think the brand was Darice, maybe?).  I used crackle accents to attach the paper (Basic Grey) to the back (mainly because I can’t find my Glossy Accents at the moment) and was hoping it might crackle even though it’s sandwiched, but it didn’t.  Anyways, I added a Making Memories rubon on the top, as well as Making Memories holly leaves and berry brad.  Accented everything with Stickles and glued an American Crafts ribbon to the back.  Besides glue drying time, the project took under 10 minutes.  And now I’m addicted, lol!

6 Responses

  1. HOW CUTE IS THIS!!!

  2. I love it! What a great and simple idea.

  3. Love this!! Into my files!!

  4. What a creative idea!! It came out fab! 🙂

  5. Awesome!

  6. Cute, cute, cute! I’ve got a ton of those slide things in a box from my sister’s lab! Great idea!

Leave a Reply

