• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Thank You Card

This was another of the cards I had in the September issue of Scrapbook News + Review.  it was for the sketch feature and the first time I had used Glimmer Mists from Tattered Angels.  Yes, of COURSE I’m addicted now…have you MET me?  all I have to do is look at a product and I’m addicted, lol!  Anyways.  The paper was HOTP from the SaraPapers line.  I added another strip to the inside of the card then used a border punch (Fiskars) on the front of the card.  I masked it off and Glimmered the heck out of the border (Dewberry is the color I used – the border was originally white).  I also Glimmered the flowers (ancient Making Memories) then added a strip of metallic paper (Paper Adventures) and embossed some swirliness before layering it all on and adding some rhinestone bling.

3 Responses

  1. This is gorgeous! I love every single details. Awesome work as always. Thank you for sharing.

  2. Such a gorgeous card – wow!!

  3. Love the details on this card, Jenna!

Leave a Reply

