• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

My First ATC’s

ATC’s are something I’ve eyed for years, meant to try, yet somehow never actually done.  Until now!  Here are my first two.  Both are using pieces cut from a piece of paper from Flair that has vintage Christmas postcards.  I love the images on this paper and think I just might make ALL of them into ATC’s evetually, lol

For this first one, I first used a paint dauber (Ranger) and swirled it onto the base.  Then I attached the postcard image and heat embossed a swirl (HOTP – I smeared the heck out of it) and a couple of snowflakes (also HOTP).  A quick ribbon (American Crafts) to cover a little bit of my embossing faux pas and a brad from Making Memories and I decided it was done.

So the next one, I started by painting the base with crackle paint (Ranger).  I cut the circular image out of the postcard paper and added some Stickles (Ranger) over the holly berries.  I stamped the sentiment (HOTP) and then attached some holly leaves with a berry brad (Making Memories) and added a touch of Stickles over those berries as well to make them match the others.

One Response

  1. Jenna, these are beautiful! I love all the cool techniques you used. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

