• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Dream ATC

This ATC was all about me playing with textures.  I started by painting the base with crackle paint (Ranger).  I added a strip of copper tape at the top and then pulled out a bunch of We R Memory Keepers doodads and started pulling out pretty coppery things.  Well, they coppers didn’t match the tape, so I rubbed some black ink over the tape to dull it to match.  Added a Prima flower then went on a hunt for things to match the buttery yellow color.  A chipboard tile (Creekbank Creations) covered in dimensional paint (spread with my finger) and then stamped with some French script (See-D’s) went into the copper frame.  A touch of Magic Mesh to ground things at the bottom.  The Dream eyelet originally had some blue dots I dabbed on some of the paint to cover up.  Then some green twill ribbon tied through the ribbon slide.  I really enjoyed making this one.  All the different textures mixed with trying to keep those three colors consistent just made for a fun project.

6 Responses

  1. This is just beautiful, love the texture!

  2. I love the colors and all the details. Fabulous job as always.

  3. Fun little ATC’s….it’s fun to work with different mediums, and do different little projects, yours are adorable!

  4. What a pretty ATC! Love those colors.

  5. This is beautiful. Thanks for linking me, you will be added to my drawing 🙂

  6. OMG stunning work, I love stalking your blog – always FULL of inspiration, you have been awarded, check out my blog for details, have a great week XXX

Leave a Reply

