• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Halloween Earrings

This was a fun little project using up the scraps from a larger Halloween piece I’ll hopefully be able to photograph and share tomorrow.  The paper was from K & Co and i just covered small wood tiles front and back with the paper, trying to somewhat center the spiders on the fronts of the earrings.  I then covered front and back with Crackle Accents from Ranger.  After both sides had dried, I applied black Stickles (Ranger) to the edges and used a McGill paper drill to make the holes to attach the jumprings for the earrings.  I used the paper drill rather than a Crop-a-dile because I had forgotten to do this before applying the Crackle Accents and I was afraid of the CAD splitting the crackle.  The paper drill actually drills into your project in a circular motion and I have yet to have it splinter, crack, or in any way mess up anything I’ve used it on, from acrylic to CD’s to paper and chipboard.  It’s a great little tool and a wonderful option for those who might have trouble with the Crop-a-dile because of arthritis or carpal tunnel.  You simply spin the handle around and even the toughest material doesn’t require any strength to turn it.

9 Responses

  1. Love those!

  2. Oh those earrings are fabulous!!!! What a great idea!

  3. These are soooo cute. You’ve inspired me. I can’t find my Halloween earrings, so now maybe I will make them too!!

  4. Eeek! Those are adorable, thanks for sharing the pics and the process!

  5. Those are so funky. What a great way to use leftover scraps.

  6. These are so cute! I might try this one. Thank you for sharing.

  7. those are darling..love the crackled effect..

  8. these are so cute!

Leave a Reply

