• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Happy Halloween!

I have to admit, this one will be strange for me.  It will be my first without taking my son trick-or-treating.  I’ll be taking him over to his dad’s this afternoon and he’ll go out tonight over there in Champaign with his dad.  I’ll definitely be taking some pics beforehand though of my little skeleton!  I was thinking about stopping by a cemetery for some pics – luckily it’s supposed to be a gorgeous day so wish me luck!

I have a couple of Halloween projects left to show you (and a few more that I can’t share until next month so if you want to see them, you’ll need to check them out in the October issue of Scrapbook News + Review!

First, meet Jack!  This little wooden Jack-O-lantern was in the $1 bin at Michael’s last year and I got it for my son.  Well, Michael doodled a bit on one side with a marker then got bored and threw it away, lol.  Of course, I rescued it and dug it out this year to do something with it.  It was really quick – I covered it with paper from K & Co (this is where the scraps for yesterday’s earrings came from).  Edged everything with shiny black Scribbles (Duncan) and gave the spiders each a shot of Stickles (Ranger).  Found some old Twistel (think this one was DMD) to tie around the top and added a curled tag from Making Memories.  Then I hit the whole thing with some black gold Glimmer Mists (Tattered Angels) – I did this from a prety good distance to get the coverage the way I wanted it.  Something I want to point out is I LOVE how Glimmer Mists look on the Twistel (which I still have a huge stash of, lol) – definitely will be doing this again!  Usually I paint the back as well but I left Michael’s original artwork intact on this one!  I can’t decide if I want to put this in front of a candle or hang it in a window.  Sorry for the bad pics – I wanted to re-take them outside but just never got around to it.

Off to go photograph my little haunted house now!

2 Responses

  1. Hope you get some cute pictures!!! Love the pumpkin!

  2. Jenna, this is fabulous! Love the metal art. Awesome job as always. TFS!

Leave a Reply

