• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Recovering from the weekend

I hope everyone had a great Halloween!  It was rather a long weekend for me but I have to admit, I had a wonderful time!  It was the first Halloween ever that I didn’t take Michael trick or treating.  It was his weekend to be at his dad’s so it was a little weird for me.  I did put his costume on early before I took him over there and we took some pictures.  Then on the way over I stopped off at a cemetery for some more pics (all the while hoping for no one being there to visit a loved one and yell at us for our irreverence, lol).  I probably made a bad choice in the cemetery for the spooky look I was hoping for.  MOST of the tombstones were those glossy marble etched type that didn’t fit the bill.  BUT, I did find one lone carved stone that I liked the look of.  So here’s my little skeleton…

Soooo, with no trick or treating in my plans, I went out with some friends and had the BEST time!  No, I didn’t do the costume thing, but I did get a fluffy halo from the DJ and he also asked me to help judge the costume contest.  My dear friends Mindy and Jason won (they were fabulous – they would have won even if I hadn’t been one of the judges!)

Here is a pic of me with Mindy (minus her wig) and Lynnette

With Lynnette

Mindy and Jason

And one last pic from a party I went to on Saturday night.  I wish they weren’t all so dark, but it was outdoorsy with lots of colored lights – I gave up on trying to figure out how to make them come out right, lol!

If you get bored and want to see the other pics I took over the weekend, they’re all on Myspace.

7 Responses

  1. Pictures at a cemetery – that is a fantastic idea! We have one close by – I can’t believe I never thought of it. My daughter was a dead bridesmaid … it would have been perfect!

    Looks like you had a great time on Halloween – and your little skeleton is adorable!

  2. These are so fun. Love the first one at the cemetery. It’s really creepy!!

  3. wow! The first photo is really cool! Your dear son is so adorable, love his Halloween outfit. Looks like you all had so much fun on Halloween. Wonderful photos!

  4. love the pics at the cemetery!

  5. Well looks like you had a great weekend without having to take the boy trick or treating…what FUN pictures you got.

  6. Cool pics! Looks liked you had fun!

  7. I love that you went to the cemetary for these pics and thank God no one was there! haha I can just see it now, loved ones weeping over the grave of a dearly departed and you snapping pics of the skeleton! hahaha yeah, I’m warped! Hey, do you make ATC’s? If so let’s trade then girl!! Let me know which one you want and what you have to trade for!

Leave a Reply

