• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Shout Out Saturday

Sorry about the vacation I’ve taken from my blog – it’s just ended up a busy week!  This is actually the post I started for LAST Saturday that I never got around to finishing so there are links from two weeks worth of my favorites.  Yup, I’m still loving all the Christmas project inspiration I’m finding!

Is this card gorgeous or what!  Loving every bit of it from the color scheme to the glitter to the embossing…and another card from the same site – love this one too!

Danielle flanders made the most adorable photo/card holder from Pink Paislee’s Tinsel Town collection – LOVE this!  I know I have those clips somewhere waiting to be altered…

I’ve been following this blog since just before the store openeed (and soooo want to head up to Chicagoland just to visit!) – there have been some great projects they’ve featured!  This Christmas Countdown is such a cute take on the advent calendar idea!

Another advent calendar, this one by Lisa Faltudo is one of my favorites!

LOVE this tree on Jen’s layout!

Teri has a great tutorial on a darling little tag treat box.

Off the Christmas path, I wanted to share a few finds in other areas.

This post on the Steampunk Home Blog has several links to what is quite possibly the coolest thing I have ever heard of.  Don’t skip this because it’s not paper crafting (heck, this isn’t even Steampunk jewelry – just something you MUST see/read!).  A home renovation with a mystery built in for the owners to discover – seriously, check out all the links, all the pictures, and read it all!

Make a purse from an old book.  How cool is this!  I will probably never get around to trying it, but it’s definitely got tons of possibilities for adaptation with some good old scrapbooking/stamping supplies!

On the political front.  While I’m exited by the historical presidential race, it was this result that had me in happy, relieved tears.  Not my district, but it had meaning because the defeated party was one of the owners of Herr’s, where I used to be a buyer.  The thought of that man having any part of shaping the future of this country utterly horrified me (and I’m frightened by the number of votes he DID get).

Want to learn how to mix paints?  Claudine Helmuth did a great video and PDF on this subject using her new paint line.  Well worth the looksie if you’re interested in buying fewer colors of paint and knowing how to expand the color selection you have!

A box out of old CD cases – LOVE this!  I took all my old software and such out of the cases ages ago and still have the darned cases somewhere – what a neat idea for getting some use out of them!

Well, that’s all for the moment – at least I have Taboo cleared out enough to start going through the 200+ new items that popped up this morning on my feeds, lol!

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for all those wonderful links hon – soooooo inspiring, the New York appartment is AMAZING, have a great weekend XXX

  2. Great links. TFS!

  3. Wow – those are some fabulous links – thanks so much for sharing these! 🙂

Leave a Reply

