• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Trick or Treat Purse

This was in the October issue of SNR so I couldn’t share until now. I made it before I realized Michael would be with his dad for Halloween and I wouldn’t have to traipse around the neighborhood this year, lol!  It was meant to hold all the little odds and ends I would want to take with me – camera, chapstick, keys, etc.  It’s just a small canvas bag I got as a two-pack from Hobby Lobby, I believe.  It was easy and fun to put together – I think a similar non-Halloween theme would be a great project for a girly party or sleepover!  I used a pack (about 2/3 of it, I believe) of Making Memories epoxy buttons and simply attached them with the Around the Block Paper Tagger.  You could do this with regular buttons, or any small object that would take the tagger tails.  I then covered the rest of the bag with dots of Stickles.  I put the bag over a vase so that I could Stickle the whole thing at once versus having to wait for one side to dry before starting the other.  Scribbles comes in a glow in the dark I almost used – that could be fun too!

oct-08-altered-wearables-jenna-franklin-trick-or-treat-purse

4 Responses

  1. Adorable purse!

  2. That is adorable……..

  3. Oh no! That is entirely too cute with those adorable buttons1

  4. love all those buttons very cute!!

Leave a Reply

