• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Shout Out Saturday

Well, it’s that time again!  I just keep getting further and further behind in checking out all of my blog feeds.  I WAS on a roll looking through them last night but got sidetracked by the need to try to figure out the mysterious ways of Google.  Can anyone tell me just how it decides to put links in order when you do a search?  Because my old abandoned Blogger site is now the #2 answer under Mod Podge!  The one I haven’t touched in a few months now since moving over here!  I hadn’t checked my Sitemeter account over there since moving here and boy did I get a shock when I found my poor little unloved Blogger site is actually GAINING in hits quite steadily, hitting record numbers since it’s been ignored.  Go figure, lol!

Anyways, on with the good stuff.  Here are some of my favorite finds over the past week in my bloggy and other internet travels…

First of all, I’ve been excited all week about this.
Photobucket

Bad Girls is one of the few kits that I’ve been eying forever – there hasn’t been a single kit since they started that didn’t make me drool and if I had the extra money, THAT would be the kit I’d be jumping all over.  But in the meantime, I love to check out the stuff their super talented DT comes up with each month.  And now, those designers (and some special guests) are doing a bunch of free classes over on their site.  I’ve been even more excited after reading the supply lists that have been posted so far – I REALLY want to try to find time to play along with ALL of them!!

Make your own scrapbook paper.  Yup, send them your design or photo or whatever and they’ll print you up a SINGLE (most expensive, of course) sheet of YOUR paper.   Or a bunch, if you really want to foray into the world of kits or retail or whatever you’d like to do with it.  Now, the hitch is, I can’t find a price list anywhere.  I tried just randomly going through and it SEEMS that a single sheet of 12×12 paper in 65 lb stock would run $2.  I didn’t try to finalize the order or anything so don’t know if more charges magically appear afterwards or anything.  Just seems to low for the cynic in me, lol!  Anyone tried this? If the price really is $2, this could be a great thing for all the hybrid lovers out there!

LOVE this card by Linda Duke.  The colors just really make me happy!

Need a teacher’s gift?  Check out Michelle Wooderson’s adorable clipboard.  Lots of fun details to this!

LeeAnn Greff posted a cute little tutorial on making an origami Christmas tree (and you know me and my Christmas addiction!)

And Mel does it again!  This time she has a list of over 50 links to different gift bag templates/tutorials!  I now keep her blog on “speed dial”, lol!  Now if I just had the time to try them all out!

Yet another advent calendar I’ve fallen in love with – this time in wreath form!  It’s on the Say It With Letters blog from a guest designer and is just too cute!

Well, I have LOTS more catching up to do so maybe I’ll be back later today with some more…ok, so more than likely I’ll save them for next week since I’m just not that organized, lol!  🙂  Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

One Response

  1. Thank you for visiting us at CreativeSouls!

Leave a Reply

