• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Copper Swirl Acrylic Pendant

Have you noticed how good I’m doing on blogging lately?  Shhhh – I’m actually typing these all up in one day and scheduling them, lol.  You can tell because I’m not a morning person and you’ll see all the impressive looking 6:30 AM’s on them…not a chance I’m ever actually blogging at 6:30 AM.  I’m generally hitting snooze at that time and hoping my son gets up anyways to be ready when the bus shows up around 7.  I love being ahead of the game then can add in another post anytime I want/need to.

This was another item I had in the October issue of Scrapbook News + Review.  Again, I started with just a piece of acrylic album I cut into a smaller piece and sanded the edges and corners.  I backed it with some K & Co. paper from a 6×6″ pad (I will repeat this until I am blue in the face – I LOVE this size paper.  Every manufacturer needs to work this size into their repertoire!)  attached with Glossy Accents.  Over the top I did a layer of Glossy Accents and laid in the copper swirly paper clips while it was wet.  Note to self.  You know how cheap jewelry can turn one’s skin green?  Yea, these will bleed green into the Glossy Accents as well.  Ugh.  The flower is a Prima that was originally pink and I just colored it with a copper leafing pen.  Which gave it an interesting almost leather-like texture.  This was also embedded on top while the Glossy Accents layer was still wet.  A little rhinestone from Westrim finished off the look.  Then after everything had cured overnight, I added the edging with the same Krylon copper leafing pen.

oct-08-altered-wearables-jenna-franklin-copper-swirl-pendant

7 Responses

  1. Oh I just love your pendants! That is soooo cool!

  2. HOLY COW!!! That is absolutely GORGEOUS!!!

  3. holy whoppers … that is stunning!

  4. Love that pendant..its beautiful..

  5. OMG, that is stunning!! All made with scrapbooking stuff, you’d never know!

  6. Very pretty pendant!

  7. Beautiful pendant…I can see why you like the smaller prints…they work perfect for this kind of project 🙂

Leave a Reply

