• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Shout Out Saturday

Another week, come and gone, and it’s been a busy one!  I’m glad I spent some time and prepred a bunch of posts ahead of time or my bog would have been really quiet this past week, lol.  This week should be full as well and be sure to stop by next weekend for an exciting announcement!

And on to the inspiration!

Camille McClelland has posted the next installment in her Christmas Village for this year.  This album is Mr. and Mrs. Claus’s home – another winner!  There are so many details to check out – LOVE that she put the door to Santa’s office in as an elf door (since the Claus’s enter through the residence, lol) – so cute!

Really love these memory frame ornaments by Kristin Hubrick

Jenni’s altered clock is just too cute!

There are actually several projects on this post over at Linda Albrecht’s blog (as well as a stunning sunrise pic) and there is so much glittery, snowy goodness you just HAVE to go drool at them all!

Melissa Phillips made a gorgeous project for her mother for Christmas you need to go see as well.   I thought it was a darling mini album (and it could stay that way) but she mentions that each page is a tag for a grandchild that she’ll have them (or a parent) personalize and that the project can remain “hugging” or can be taken apart as separate ornaments for a tree.  Love it!

I just might have to get my sewing machine back from my XMIL, who I’ve loaned it to, after seeing Kristie’s adorable denim stocking!  At least it might make me feel better getting some use out of all the jeans I keep outgrowing…

Anyone else make salt dough ornaments when they were kids?  I remember my mom and I would make ornaments every Christmas – it was my favorite holiday tradition (along with decorating the cookies!) and I can’t believe I have not yet done this with my son!  So I think, after seeing Cathie Filian’s post with the instructions for salt dough ornaments, that we just might do this on Wednesday when he’s off school and we’ll have the added company of the girls next door for the day.

Margot Potter has a great article about the state of the economy and what it SHOULD mean to the crafty community.  Definitely worth the read and take it to heart!  Pass it along!

Of course, I can’t have a Shout Out Saturday without a link to something Mel has posted.  This time it’s a great tutorial on making your own felt flowers and there are some great ideas and techniques!  And somewhere I have a pile of felt…and an entire collection of fabric dyes as well…I wonder if I can get away with trying this when the kids are making salt dough ornaments?

And I’ve saved my absolute favorite for last.  My fellow staffer at SNR, Irene, does the most AMAZING work!  I wish she’d venture into altered items more often because this, my dear blog readers, is just fabulous!  She’s taken a Doodlebug house and made it into a review of the past year for her family.  Her work always has tons of intricate details and this is no exception.  Not only that, but she’s made Basic Grey’s Archaic line (which I already loved) look totally fresh and new to me and now I want to go pull it back out (Ok, so maybe I’m a little tired of looking at Christmas papers at the moment, lol)!  Total eye candy!

I have a couple of blog awards I need to get caught up on, but I will try to get to that tomorrow.  I hope you’re all enjoying your weekend!

3 Responses

  1. super cool stuff. thanks for sharing. I also love the feature allowingme to preblog!

  2. Thanks so much for mentioning so many of my projects on your blog. I end up getting a notable amount of people who come over for a peak. I really appreciate the “shout out”! 🙂

  3. Wow, thanks for the shout out Jenna – Really sweet of you!!!

Leave a Reply

