• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Shout Out Saturday

So is everyone enjoying their turkey sandwiches, turkey pot pie, turkey surprise, etc.?  Michael and I ended up going over to a friend of mine’s house and pretty much most of our little group was there so we had a wonderful time, but I have no leftovers, lol!  I skip the Black Friday sales every year so yesterday was a nice, quiet creative day for me.  And I have another quiet (lol, yes, Michael is at his dad’s today) creative day planned for today.  With maybe some laundry thrown into the mix.

So here are some of the things inspiring me at the moment from my week’s blog travels:

Yes, it’s back!  Tim Holtz is doing another round of “12 Tags of Christmas“!  Twleve days, twleve tags, many dozens of techniques shown in wonderful detail!  Do not miss it!

And my friend Roni is going to be sharing 25 days of altered/crafty gift ideas!  If you haven’t discovered Roni’s blog yet, shame on you!  Go now!

Speaking of gifts, I just LOVE this tin of magnets (and a gift card!) from the Hero Arts blog.  Definitely a cool gift idea!

My Spanish is more than just rusty so I don’t get to read this blog, just look at the pretty pictures, lol!  But how cool is that wine cork wreath!  And hello, recycled light bulb ornaments!  As I look around my house wondering when the last time any of my own bulbs got replaced and when one might burn out…

And, of course, Mel is coming through big time for the holiday gift giving help as well where she’ll be posting a new box template each day for a month!

Look!  The next installment in Camille McClelland’s Christmas village acrylic albums!  The Cookie Cafe – definitely sweet and charming!  Again – the elf doors totally crack me up – I LOVE her details!

Well, my dryer buzzer just went off so I’ll leave off here for now – enjoy the inspiration and go make something today!

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for all of the fun links! I was hoping TH would do 12 Tags of Christmas again 🙂

  2. Oooh, thanks so much for the TH link for his 12 tags…I’m such a ‘tag freak’…I’ll be checking it out for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

