• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Christmas Mini Birdhouse

Still loving these mini birdhouses!  I had really hoped to do up a little village of them, but that’s probably going to have to wait until next year, lol!  But at least this one is done, and I have one more almost done.  All the papers on this one are from American Crafts (from last year’s collection, or maybe the year before?).  I pulled out one of my ancient deco-edged scissors for the roofline.  All the little felt embellishments are also from American Crafts.  Scribbles made quick work of adding little “ornaments” to the trees and wreath.  I also added fake snow from DecoArt.  This comes in a little tub and has “flakes”, for lack of a better term.  It’s a little awkward to work with – you need to apply it with a palette knife or something similar.  But it’s much sparklier than the photograph shows – really a fun product.  I was thinking it would make a cute ornament as well if someone wanted to add a hanger to it.  I actually ended up donating this to the little girls next door’s school holiday fundraiser sale.  I have no idea what price they put on it, but their mom came home at lunchtime and said it had sold almost immediately so that made me happy!  I hope whoever bought it enjoys it!

christmas-birdhouse-front-jenna-franklin

christmas-birdhouse-back-jenna-franklin

2 Responses

  1. That is ADORABLE!

  2. Those are super cute! My little one would love these. So many cute projects that I’m seeing and this is at the top of my list. Thanks for the inspiration!!

Leave a Reply

