• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Wreath and Tree Ornament

Looking at the title of this blog post makes me feel really un-creative, lol!  Ah well.  It is what it is!  This ornament just kind of happened – adding things piece by piece here and there over the space of a few days every time I’d walk by and think of something that might work.  Actually recreating it would probably only take about five minutes of work and some drying time.

sany0019_edited

I started with a chipboard frame from Making Memories and a scrap of Cosmo Cricket paper I’d used on something else.  Loved the way the red (now THAT is a Christmas color…pink is not…) came through the holes and decided to sponge on watered down Making Memories silver glaze (wet a makeup sponge and dab it into the glaze then onto the project – the water will help give a nice, even coverage) to sharpen the contrast.  I picked the platinum Stickles to edge it with simply because I’m rather fond of the platinum at the moment, lol!  Luckily I liked the look when it was dry.  AND, how’s this for serendipity?  I pulled out some ancient Jolee’s stickers with just a couple stickers left on the sheet and the glittered wreath just so happens to be the exact shade as the platinum Stickles.  This ended up being the holdup for the longest time though.  I thought it looked stupid with the pretty sparkly wreath and the little white Season’s Greetings card in the middle of it (the way it originally looked).  After several days trying various things I came across (pictures, rubons, patterned paper…)  it finally dawned on me that the only other sticker left on the sheet was this cute little tree.  I had originally overlooked it since it wouldn’t fit IN the wreath.  It did, however, fit beautifully ON the wreath!  I even ended up keeping the little card, adding it off to the side.  Added some ribbon and I’m happy now!  Another sparkly little ornament!

sany0021_edited

7 Responses

  1. pretty!

  2. Just gorgeous! I’m loving seeing all these little holiday crafts!

  3. Beautiful ornament!

  4. It was very interesting to esteem about it

  5. very pretty!

  6. Very cute – Love all the glitter!!!

  7. AWESOME I so love this….looking at the rest of your altered items…what the heck do you do with all of this stuff?

Leave a Reply

