• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Tis the Season Wooden Gift Bag

I love these.  They’re only $1 (I usually get mine at Michael’s – they carry them year round but at Christmas they always have extras in multiple areas) and are one of the easiest things to alter.  I’m just starting this year’s collection to give to teachers, bus drivers, etc.  Usually I fill them with candy, but with the healthy eating thing going on at the school I’m trying to think of other ideas (help!).  Sigh.  But at least our adorable new bus driver can get chocolate!  🙂

sany0001_edited

I’m not sure why, but I’ve had this tendency lately to want to mix styles.  Like this casual stripe with my swirlies and elegant look to the embossing.  The paper is actually a NON-Christmas one, from an older Bo Bunny line.  The stamp is from HOTP and embossed with gold EP from Comotion.  The flower is my favorite though.  I bought this package of four of them last year at the dollar store.  Yup – $1 for for 4 of them, bells included.  I took this one apart and used a swirly stamp (HOTP again) on it and glittery red “Tinsel” embossing powder from Ranger.  I liked the tone on tone look it gave and added just the right touch of elegance to a cheap dollar store find, lol!  The original flower was attached to a slightly longer stem that ended in a big adhesive pop dot, basically.  I didn’t want it sticking out that far so I clipped off about 1/4″ of the stem thing and used my new best friend, Helmar’s 450 adhesive.  Hehe – that poinsettia is never coming off!

sany0004_edited

Leave a Reply

