• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Shout Out Saturday…on Wednesday!

Sorry!  I missed getting this done on Saturday but didn’t want to wait until next Saturday (way too much to share!) or backdate my post to last Saturday where it might be missed, so you’re getting a mid-week shout out, lol!

First of all, I hope you’re keeping up with us over on the Helmar USA DT Blog for our 12 Days of Christmas!  We’ve been putting up a project a day (mine was the tree that was posted on Sunday!) that will take you right up to Christmas and there have been some really great projects already – I love that I’m working with such talented ladies!   Totally inspiring!

The last installment of Camille’s  2009 Christmas acrylic album village is up!  The North Pole Post – how cute is that!!!  As always, TONS of little details (including my favorite – the little elf doors!).  I love the spot she left to tuck in the letter to Santa and the adorable poem she wrote to put in it!  The kits for these albums (the whole set are individually available as a complete kit with everything you need plus detailed instructions) are close to being sold out so if you want to make one of these little masterpieces, I’d say you’d probably better act fast!!

I absolutely love these pyramid ornaments that Lorrie made!  I completely envisioned myself making a ton of them, lol, but time is running out and I haven’t even tried it yet.  Maybe next year…

Nicole put up a paper version of a yo-yo tree ornament her mom used to make on the Pink Paislee blog.  First of all, how cool is it to take something that is part of your childhood tradition and update it (kind of like my attempt at sharing salt dough with my son except MY attempt was a lump of dough that wouldn’t “dough”, lol, and giving up – maybe this weekend we’ll try again. )  Anyways, it’s also just as cute as can be!

The Pink Paislee girls are on a roll, because another of their team members, Annabelle, put up this adorable spa scrub gift up on her blog.   While the packaging isn’t Christmasy, I’m envisioning myself (cough) getting a few of these done for Christmas gifts.  Loving that she put the recipe up so I can try!

I’ve seen “12 Days of Christmas” done on so many blogs and sites I’ve lost count, lol, but Lainey did up such a fabulous list I thought I’d mention you should go through all of them, even though I’m only linking to my absolute favorite!  Wow is the only word I can think of for this topiary tree!  Guess I’ll be picking up some more styrofoam!!    I’m thinking of how well this will translate into other holidays and seasons as well…  PS – after you go look at all of the projects, go to this post and let the girls know your favorite and you could win a great looking prize package!  Two more ways to get chances to win as well (lol, one is to post about the giveaway – I find that hilarious that this was already in my post when I happened to read about the giveaway today…yes, I’m still behind in my blog journeys!)  But don’t go for the giveaway (or JUST the giveaway) – seriously.  The topiary is worth seeing!

Go green with your holiday crafting with Cathie Filian!  She shows great instructions for a dimensional ornament we see often in the papercrafting world, but she added the twist of using old greeting cards!

I have to admit – I wasn’t the biggest fan of the Fancy Pants Christmas line this year.  Which is surprising, because I pretty much love everything they do.  But I’ve said it before – I like my traditional Christmas colors, lol, and the more “unique” companies try to make their Christmas line’s colors, the more I rebel against them.  BUT.  After seeing this cute little photo board Allison put up on their blog, I have to relent.  It’s cute, I admit it!

My fellow staff members at SNR are awesome.  There’s talent pretty much oozing out from every corner, lol!  Their blogs are all (well, it was up-to-date a few months ago, lol, there are new ones I need to update) down on the righthand side if you don’t believe me!  Anyways, one of our newer staff members, Melissa, made the most adorable snowflake card!  Granted, the first snow isn’t a reason to celebrate in my book (as I look out the window and it’s starting up again…), but the card certainly is!  🙂

Well, tune in this coming Saturday for the next edition of my Shout Outs – still lots of Christmas goodness to go!  I promise to move on after that, lol (ok, I’ll TRY).

One Response

  1. awesome links!! and i totally love your tree!! Gonna have to make one of those this weekend!! thanks for the inspo!!!

Leave a Reply

