• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Saturday Shout Out

OK, you’ve only got a few more days if you want to get Christmas projects done before the big day!  And here’s some more inspiration for things you didn’t even know you wanted to create (but now you will, lol)!

Still have a last minute gift you need to put together?  Making Memories comes through for you with a simple to reproduce gift tin with lots of ideas for how to fill it!

Tanisha reminded me of another quick and easy gift idea I had totally forgotten about!  Scroll down to check out her adorable magnets – I remember these being the very first “off the page” project I tried with my scrapbooking supplies years ago!  Now somewhere I have a large collection of those glass pebbles…time to dig them out and play a little!  Try these with little stamped images as well (like the Studio G stamps that are too small for most things!)

Tons of gorgeous ornaments on the Bo Bunny blog!

Camille McClelland has finished up the last of this year’s acrylic album village sets with the Reindeer Stables.   All nine little reindeer stalls are darling (love that one is out training, lol).  The roof and the stone pillars between the stalls are fabulous details.  You know, I’m sad this was the last one – watching for these is now a creative tradition for me, lol!  Can’t wait for the 2010 set!

Look!  Lorri did the curly paper trees too – hers turned out soooo great!  LOVE the idea of using the sparkly boa on top (I have some of that…where the heck did I put it?)!

Kendra McCracken made this truly lovely little wall hanging.  Not Christmas, lol, but I’m in love with it!  The combination of fabrics and paper and stamping, oh my!

Roni is still rolling along with her gift ideas and I think this is my favorite yet!  It’s a wire and UTEE necklace that is simply to die for!

Here’s another gift idea that has my brain just spinning with all the possibilities.  Over on the Cosmo Cricket blog, Julie posted instructions for turning an old vinyl album into a bowl.   I have no wall space for a shelf, but am envisioning a shelf of these (cough, what if they were stamped on first!) lined up full of ribbons or other crafty bits!  Cute, huh!

I’m so ready to go poke through my fabric stash after Leigh-Ann posted these great instructions for yo-yo and petal flowers from fabric!  Seriously – are those houndstooth flowers just perfect!!

Ok, I have to stop drooling NOW and go get some stuff done today, lol!  Hope you’ve enjoyed these links as much as I have!

2 Responses

  1. Oh, wow!!! Fun projects, thanks so much for posting the links 🙂

  2. Jenna, wishing you and your beautiful family a Merry Christmas.

    Hugs,
    Arlene

Leave a Reply

