• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

My New Year’s Resolution – Project 365

Yup, I’ve wanted to do this for a couple of years now and have just bitten the bullet and joined this group (registration closes tomorrow since it has to start on 1/1/09!).   I’d love to know if anyone else is doing this?  There are lots of groups out there so I highly encourage finding one and spending this year honing your photography skills (man do I need this, lol) and documenting your year in the everyday extraordinary!  For those who are unfamiliar with Project 365, the concept is simple.  Take one picture per day (of course, you can take more, but at LEAST one).  It can be of anything or anyone that means something to you.  When the year is up, you should have a snapshot view of your interests, yourself, etc., rather than just the usual “here are the Christmas pics, here are the birthday pics…”.  I personally take a lot of people pics (lol, and project pics, of course) so I want to push myself to make this project about the things that surround me rather than the people (who I’ll already photograph).  I’m hoping to start taking more interesting pictures through this journey, as well as a visual reminder of the bits and pieces of my life.

Whether you join the group I’m in or another, I hope you’ll take this photographic journey yourself!

2 Responses

  1. Hi Jenna! 🙂 Good for you, I’m trying to do this in 2009 too, we just have to commit to it for ourselves. Have a great New Year’s Eve!

  2. I would love to participate in a project like that…I’m off to check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

