• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Noel Ornament/Stocking Hanger

I know, I know, Christmas is over and you probably don’t want to see these, but I still have a few Christmas projects to share with you that were in the November/December issue of SNR!  So bear with me and I’ll try to get them all done up and scheduled for the upcoming week then I’ll move on, I promise!

I made this as a hanger to hang a few special ornaments on.  The plaque with hooks was from Walnut Hollow and one I’ve used before (I use this one to hang my purse and keys on in my entryway) – it alters quickly because it’s a single, simple shape to cover and you can spend your time in decorating mode.  🙂  I used some paint from I started with some Scrapworks paper and the chipboard letters are also Scrapworks.  The ribbon (from L’il Davis Designs from years and years ago) has lightweight wires so that helped with my bow-tying deficiencies, lol!

nov-08-altered-home-dec-seasonal-noel-ornament-hanger-jenna-franklin-8

What you can’t see well in the picture is that I used a gold glaze from Delta/Rubber Stampede over the whole thing.  I wet down a makeup sponge, wring the excess water, then use that to apply the glaze all over.  Tap it off on some scrap paper first so you’re applying light layers and build them up.  Pretty much the same technique I use with the Making Memories glazes.   Over the front it’s pretty light (catches the light beautifully though) and I used a lot more on the sides, which you can’t see.

nov-08-altered-home-dec-seasonal-noel-ornament-hanger-detail-jenna-franklin-8

The charms are also really old from Provo Craft.  I LOVE these and have carefully hoarded my little collection (the product was called “Changles”) – aren’t they darling!

Leave a Reply

