• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Wooden Sign Ornament Trio

Here are a few more of the ornaments I’ve been making from my little wooden signs.  I really have enjoyed how quickly these come together – I suppose one could make them much more complex, but I think they’re fun as is, just using some quick rubons and baubles.  This little trio went into the November/December issue of SNR.  Again, I simply painted them a base coat of white.  The rubons are from Making Memories, the bows from EK (they were actually part of a sticker set), the rhinestone from Westrim, Stickles from Ranger, and these darling “Changles” charms from Provo.  I’m thinking I might do a mini tree just with these sign ornaments for next year!  Maybe with some fabric bows?

nov-08-altered-home-dec-options-wood-ornament-trio-jenna-franklin-8

nov-08-altered-home-dec-options-wood-ornament-1-jenna-franklin-8

nov-08-altered-home-dec-options-wood-ornament-2-jenna-franklin-81

nov-08-altered-home-dec-options-wood-ornament-3-jenna-franklin-81

2 Responses

  1. WOW! Jenna these are gorgeous!!! Can I have one lol…. joking 🙂 I love them all, you are so creative. TFS!

    Oh I posted my top 10 in 2008 I thought you would like to check it out. Thanks!

    Hugs,
    Arlene

  2. These are really cute girl….

Leave a Reply

