• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Noel Tree

Ok, Michael’s back in school so I’m going to get caught back up on my blogging and try to get all the rest of my Christmas projects posted here in the next few days so bear with me!  Once they’re done I promise not to subject you to any more Christmas until at least…July, maybe? You’ll probably see numerous posts from me today and then I’ll move them to the dates I MEANT to post them (oops).  My drafts folder here on WordPress is getting a little out of hand because I haven’t had time to FINISH anything I start with Michael home (plus I watched the two little girls next door through the break – it’s been…an experience…).

I finally broke out my huge collection of those big Making Memories chipboard shapes and played this season.  Most I ended up just adding one of those 3M velcro hanger thingy’s to the back of and stuck them here and there around the house, but they also make nice ornaments tucked into a tree.  This one is my ode to Elsie, lol!  I picked up a page kit at an lss garage sale – actually just a bunch of leftovers from the Noel line she had put together into a bag.  Gotta admit – the whole doodly thing is just not…my thing, lol!  Maybe because I just can’t do it myself.  Anyways, I did love this little line though!  I simply used one piece of the paper (which I love, doodles and all!), some chipboard buttons (have to use a real adhesive on these – the “self-stick” lasts all of five minutes), and a few of the rubbery accents as well.  Quick and cute.

nov-08-altered-home-dec-options-noel-tree-jenna-franklin-8

One Response

  1. This is really cute, love all the buttons.

Leave a Reply

