• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Boxer Green Necklace and Earrings

This was the other necklace and earrings set I used in my paper bead tutorial on Scrapbook News + Review in the November/December issue.  I used another paper from the Basic Grey Boxer 6×6 pack I picked up and was sooooo thrilled with how they came out!  In my regular beading, I love using semi-precious stones, especially things in the jasper and similar ranges that have that lovely natural variation.  This particular paper, once rolled, looks so like real stone but is a fraction of the weight (and cost, lol).  I’ve had back and neck problems for years so really heavy necklaces bother me after a while but I can wear this all day and not even notice it.  The MOP ovals are from Cousins and all the rest of the findings are from Fire Mountain Gems.   I used the same finishing process that I posted the instructions for a few posts ago.

beadmaking-article-12

beadmaking-article-13

5 Responses

  1. Beautiful jewelry items! Great job with these…very creative!

  2. WOW! Jenna, these are gorgeous! I love them….. I really want to try this one now…. Thank you for sharing. Fabulous job as always!

    Hugs,
    Arlene

  3. Gorgeous jewelry – so unique!

  4. These are GORGEOUS Jenna! Love the colors!!

  5. CUTE CUTE CUTE…

Leave a Reply

