• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • January 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Another Birdhouse

It’s been a while since I’ve made one of these!  I’ve missed it.  But I pre-painted up several of them so plan on seeing some more here soon!

sany0005_edited3

This one used some K & Co. papers I fell in love with.  They match my living room, lol.  Or at least two of the colors in my living room.  anyways, I took some felt flowers from Creative Impressions and spritz them with Glimmer Mist and then added Making Memories crystal brads to the center.  But wait!  I used Helmar 450 Quick Dry Adhesive to attach them.  Tracy, our DT leader had mentioned that the 450 wasn’t suitable for use with flat-backed crystals because it reacted with the backs of them.  Well, enough of the glue went past the prongs and hit the crystal backs.  And reacted.  And it is actually a really cool look, lol!  It’s no longer got that faceted crystal look, but more of a crackled…I don’t know, but I like it.

sany0001_edited

I also used the Helmar 450 to attach this metallic ribbon from Michael’s to the rooflines.  It’s a slippery ribbon, so the quick grab on the 450 made this soooo much easier.

sany0008_edited

sany0007_edited1

And, of course, Mod Podge and acrylic paint from Plaid round out the supply list.

6 Responses

  1. Beautiful project!!

  2. Love it, what a great birdhouse!

  3. Super cool Jenna!

  4. So ADORABLE! Great job. TFS.

  5. I’m laughing over here. A few months ago I used those exact same papers on a birdhouse I got from the dollar store!! It is so amazing how completely different our projects look, even though the are the ‘same’ thing with the ‘same’ product line.
    I think your birdhouse looks lovely 🙂

  6. This is adorable…..love the colors you used.

Leave a Reply

