• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

New Post Up at the Helmar DT Blog

Come check out another version of handmade beads at the Helmar DT blog!  Here’s a sneak peak of the bracelet I made.

sany0015_edited

Instructions to make these beads are on the Helmar site, but I just wanted to go into a little more detail on the self-adhesive denim I used.  This is by a company called Shortcuts who was purchased by DMD a few years back.  I’m not positive if they are still producing this particular line, but it included printable, self-adhesive vellums, canvas (no, Ranger did not come up with something brand new), denim, mulberry paper, metals, and more.  It’s a fabulous line!

Also, just a quick note – I have also glued down the bead caps to the ends of the beads to avoid that disjointed look.  I’ll try to get a pic of it later!

2 Responses

  1. I showed this to my daughter — she loves stuff like this! very cool!

  2. Hi,this is really a beautiful shirt,I like the good style and the tones.bill

Leave a Reply

