• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • March 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Blue Green Necklace

sany0033_edited

Yeah, so naming pieces is so out of my reach, lol!  I know, I know – this one definitely needs a more original name – I’ll get to it later, lol!  Another piece created solely to showcase these beautiful Chinese Chrysocolla beads (15x20mm horse eye shape) I got from Auntie’s Beads.  I just love all the variation in color!  When I first got the in I was a bit disappointed in the lack of an attempt to have the strand a little better matched, but have to admit that I love it’s imperfection as well.  It’s interesting (albeit a bit uncomfortable for a self-conscious person, lol) to note that when I wear it, people tend to take a moment and follow the line around my neck with their eyes to take in the different designs within the beads.  I strung them with tiny silver spacers from Fire Mountain Gems and a pendant from Blue Moon Beads.  The pendant wasn’t what I had planned on using, but my original piece just hadn’t been large enough to pull some focus to the front and got almost “lost” among the stone beads.  

sany0034_edited

sany0035

One Response

  1. This is absolutely beautiful! Your jewelry art reflects the colors and textures found in nature and would be an excellent choice for any woman who is committed to the environment or loves nature. It’s really beautiful, thank you for sharing it on your blog. I’m an instant fan of your work!

Leave a Reply

