• Live Life Inspired. Dream With Possibility! Donna Downey
  • November 2008
    S M T W T F S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories

  • Follow me on Twitter – michaelcsmommyj

  • Top Posts

  • Top Clicks

    • None
  • Top 21 Craft Sites
  • Directory of Crafts Blogs
  • Blog Directory

Passion Earrings

Never waste even the smallest scraps of paper!  I don’t even remember what I used this paper from Marah Johnson on originally, but digging through my scraps basket I came across the fact that I had this motif still accessible multiple times.  Some of the background imaging is different, but the main scrolly images were intact.  I had some chipboard blanks (from Creekbank Creations) on the table and they just fit over the area I wanted to work with perfectly so I decided they’d make perfect earrings!  I Mod Podged them on, added a little bit of Stickles (Ranger) and decided that was all they needed.  I had tried a few odds and ends to add to them, but I really liked the design too much to mess with adding rhinestones or anything else I had sitting around, so just left them.  I used a Crop-A-Dile to do a hole in the tops (and added eyelets to strengthen them) and also holes in the bottom to hang some simple silver drops (Fire Mountain Gems) from.

The earrings were in the Wearables section of the October issue of Scrapbook News + Review.

oct-08-altered-wearables-jenna-franklin-passion-earrings

One Response

  1. Those are just too cute….

Leave a comment